Posted by: lilacsandcupcakes | November 10, 2012

Do trees cry too?

I am sitting here looking out my window and I see glimpses of leaves falling…..and I started thinking of the holidays coming up and I realize that my Mom has been gone for almost a year now and the tears started to roll down my cheeks thinking of my loss and I started to wonder if when the trees lose there leaves do they cry too?……I like to think so cause they are losing something precious to them too.

And I then I wonder if they know that next year they will gain those leaves plus new limbs and new leaves, kinda like when I know that I will see my Mom again and will dance on the streets of Gold in our new shoes 🙂 or leaves.

So I think trees cry too!

20121109-204348.jpg

Responses

  1. I know exactly how you are feeling. On January 26 – it will be 10 years and I haven’t stopped crying for my mom and then I think, 10 years!!! How can she have been gone that long, my heart still feels like it was yesterday.

  2. Vickie, that’s beautiful!

    • Thank you Amber means a lot coming from you – I LVE your BLOGS and insights and photos! Vickie


Leave a Reply

Categories

